3 Months In: Learning To Be a Property Manager

92 Days of serving quick notice

Landlord Hero
2 min readJul 6, 2021

So this week I’m celebrating my “workvesary” and I have been tasked to share a progress report but the fun type. Let me insert a quotable to make this more inspirational

When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.”

I joined LandlordHero a couple of weeks back, and in my peculiar character of being quiet as a dove it wasn’t the most comfortable to get chatty but I did get the best people on my desk.

Let me tell you a bit about my role. I’m a property manager and most day- to-day tasks involve getting out of the office. A dignified caretaker you might call it. Beating Lagos traffic to get to client meetings, inspections haven’t been much fun.

You know how crooked real estate agents have bastardized house hunting Lagos, taking in tenants is an equal disaster.

Here I am learning to be a professional property manager in the same vein becoming a good judge of character. There are loads of things to learn and I’m down for it.

And when I’m not out, It’s always good vibes in the office, having colleagues that relate well with you has really helped my onboarding process. Not to forget, the office party culture, ending the month on a good note has really been consistent.

It is my third month at work, cheers to growth, productivity and many more days to come.

Landlord Hero

--

--

Landlord Hero
0 Followers

We Offer Property Management, Facility Management, Rental & Sales. Need a property ? Call: 08050606090